Contact Us!

 

Testimonials

Hear What Dr. Veytsman's Patients Have To Say...

Testimonials from:

Yelp |  Citysearch |  Demandforce |  ZocDoc |  Insider Pages |  Other


Yelp Reviews

Peter A.
New York, NY

4/9/2013
AMAZING AS ALWAYS !!! Recommended her to a few of my colleagues yesterday as well that are new to NYC and will need a dentist in the near future .

Jules M.
Coram, NY

9/6/2012
I met Dr. Veytsman last year and I must say she is the best dentist I have ever had. I am almost finished with my Invisalign Teen and just in time for my Sweet 16 and my high school graduation. My smile is movie-star quality thanks to Dr. V!!

Before I started, she took her time explaining everything that was going to happen during the process. She started the process with a cleaning. She made sure all my questions were answered. There is always a smile on her face and she keeps the visits fun. You feel comfortable with her expertise and attention to your needs. I have a busy school schedule, and scheduling an appointment is never a problem. She accommodates if you need early morning or evening, even on a holiday!

Her staff is very pleasant and helpful. The office is gorgeous! While you are in the chair, you have a terrific view of the city. When my brother is old enough for his braces, he always says he is going to go to Dr. Veytsman too!

Click below to leave us a review.


 

Submit a Testimonial!

  Name:
Comments:
 
 
 
 

Julieta G.
Brooklyn, NY
9/3/2012

From the moment I walked into the dental office I was treated with such care. Dr. Veytsman and Ann her assistant are both very kind, gentle and thorough. For those who are looking for a new dentist, try Dr. Veytsman! You will not be disappointed.

adrienne k.
Brooklyn, NY
8/11/2012

Love her!!! Haven't been to a dentist in a couple years and was a little stressed about how much it was going to cost me seeing as I'm freelance and pay out of pocket for my dental. First of all, I got an appointment to see her pretty quickly. She has a GREAT "bedside manner" ;-) and is clearly invested in her field. Took her time with me, not hurried at all, and was really focused and attentive. Her hygienist (forget her name but she works Saturdays) was a sweetie as well. Anyway, she advised me what dental work could wait and what needed to be done right away so to top it off she also earned my trust. Will definitely go back and wouldn't consider any other dentist in NY after this. Oh---and I've never had a dentist like this before. I actually didn't know they existed!!!! hahahaha

Christian K.
New York, NY
8/10/2012

Top Notch Dental Work... the most fun I've ever had at the dentist!!!

Molly M.
Manhattan, NY
7/5/2012

I have never been so impressed with a Dentist. Both Dr. Veytsman and her assistant, Ann, are an absolute delight. They are professional, kind and compassionate towards their patients. The whole experience is is the best that you could possibly expect from a dentist or healthcare professional. Dr. Veytsman is the epitome of positive, friendly and cheerful, making the entire experience a joy!

They are completely reasonable about pricing and you are truly getting quality care. Dr. Veytsman works quickly yet is very comprehensive in treatment. I generally have anxiety and am sensitive to pain during dental surgery but Dr. Veytsman put me completely at ease. I highly, highly recommend Victoria Veytsman for ANYONE in Manhattan.

Carly M.
New York, NY
6/22/2012

I was originally drawn to Dr. Veytsman through ZocDoc because of the incredible reviews. Not being particularly fond of going to the dentist, the raves about how thorough and gentle she was with her patients were a definite plus. They were spot-on.

The office is beautiful, the scheduling system is quick and easy, and the staff is so friendly and personable. Dr. Veytsman and her assistant put you right at ease, explaining all of the procedures before and after. They are also so respectful of your time (hardly ever a wait) and sensitivity, constantly checking to make sure you're doing OK.

I don't think I've ever had a better dentist and I hope to never have to find another one! She'll be a hard act to follow.

Jordan P.
ASTORIA, NY
5/1/2012

I don't know where to start. As a young professional new to Manhattan finding a dentist was not a concern in this economy. Realizing the difference a nice smile makes in the business world was what pushed me to search. I never was one to fear the dentist, but there were definitely visits to the family dentist back home where I could feel a needle or the Dr. hit a sensitive spot. Dr. Veytsman was so gentle and efficient I could have fallen asleep but she was done with the cleaning before I had a chance! If you have or don't have a dentist in Manhattan this is a no-brainer, you need to start going to Dr. V. Why would you settle for anything but the best?

Meg T.
Los Angeles, CA
4/21/2012

I have just returned from my first visit to Dr. Veytsman and I must say this was the most enjoyable dentist visit I have ever had. The office is clean and beautiful and the staff was very kind and attentive. Dr. Veytsman herself was extremely kind, patient and professional. It was clear that she really cared about the health of my mouth and about doing what was best for me rather than trying to push various treatments on me. I would definitely recommend her to friends and family. A++

Mindy L.
Manhattan, NY
3/15/2012

Dr Veytsman is amazing! So friendly and professional. It is actually a pleasure to go to the dentist! Just completed a 6-month invisalign...such an easy process with her! I would recommend her to anyone and everyone!

Steve A.
Astoria, NY
2/19/2011

I've never had a better dentist than Dr. Veytsman...period. It's hard to find a good dentist, let alone to find one in the city. Whenever I arrive to the office I'm always asked if I want anything to drink and I'm always seen promptly by Dr. V. The one time where I did wait a little bit longer to be seen, she was sweet enough to give me a gift card to Starbucks for the inconvenience. It really wasn't an inconvenience (I might have waited 10 minutes) and it's just unnecessary little things that puts this practice ahead of others. When you enter in the examination room they give you bottled Fiji water and a headrest to make things more comfortable. I found this level of pampering amazing and on top of that, they hook you up with a hot towel on the face after they are done with the appointment.

Dr. V works with her assistant Nia and the two of them are two of the nicest and personable people I've ever come across in the dental/medical field. They explain exactly what they are going to do and make a dentist visit as pleasurable as possible. It's nice to actually have non-generic conversations for a change at the dentist office and I always look forward to seeing them whenever I need to make an appointment.

I would also like to point out that Dr. V is very accessible in terms of booking appointments online or even if you have a concern you can shoot a quick email directly to her. So stop searching for a dentist and book an appointment with her. Tell her that Steve (the kid that is always dressed on point) finally yelped about her practice.

Terry G.
Manhattan, NY
2/17/2012

Dr. Veytsman is awesome. I used to take the train to Jersey to see my dentist and finally said enough is enough. Thank goodness I found her; she's completely professional, the sweetest thing, and tries to make you as knowledgeable and comfortable as possible. I've been to her a few times now, some of them for pretty unpleasant procedures, and I've always left feeling like I had the best possible care.

As some of the other reviewers have said, the offices are gorgeous and her staff is as nice as she is. Recommend!

Rolo T.
Brooklyn, NY
12/19/2011

Great dentist !

I went to Dr . Veytsman , who educated me on things my last dentist never spoke to me in regards to my teeth . Dr . Veytsman not only took time to explain in details things that I needed to do first but she was also very gentle , and never was in a rush to get to the next person as she answered all of my dental concerns . Dr . Veytsman is very caring and so is her staff . I will be returning back to her because I feel that she really cares about her patients . Thank you Dr . Veytsman and may you never change the way you are .

Oriana T.
Brooklyn, NY
10/24/2011

The best ever ! Dr . Veytsman is one of the most gentle and caring person you could ever meet . I will be going back to her , although I have moved to North Carolina , I trust Dr. Veytsman so the trip to new york does not bother me to go to her for my dental visits . Thanks Dr. Veytsman for the complimentary teeth whitening from your number one fan Oriana Tinique the next hip hop sensation .

Anabela M.
Woodside, NY
8/8/2011

If you are looking for a great dentist that cares about you this is the person to go to. She is very gentle and takes her time to make sure the job is well done. Her assistant is great too. The office is beautiful!! I recommend her to my friends all the time. Do not hesitate to make an appointment, Dr. Veytsman will become your new dentist.

Annie A.
Brooklyn, NY
12/31/2010

Dr . Victoria Veytsman , I found her to be a gentle and caring dentist . When she gives injections it's as if , nothing is being given at all , which is great ! she did four white filings on me and I must say that they are still holding up just fine . She is a very nice person as well as a great dentist , for adults and children I have seen her in action to know this .
If you are looking for a dentist who is gentle , honest and does good dentistry you will receive this from her .

Tricia K.
New York, NY
12/22/2010

I returned to Dr. Veytsman this week for recommended sealants for tooth sensitivity. She was so quick and so thorough, plus the procedure, which I remember being quite awful as a child, was painless and comfortable. The sensitivity is gone, and I was off to dinner within an hour!

Rob C.
Manhattan, NY
11/23/2010

I recently found about Dr. Veytsman through a promotion on Living Social for a Brite Smile whitening session. Before my whitening I visited my 'regular' dentist for a standard cleaning and the difference in treatment was clear. No crowded, messy waiting area, no brusque or surly dentist, no impatient, arrogant dentist or dental hygienist. I definitely plan to switch to Dr. Veytsman as my go-to dentist. My bleaching came out beautifully, and Dr. Veytsman did a large portion of the procedure herself. Friendly, professional, patient... I can't say enough good things. Can't wait for my next cleaning!

Carmindy M.
New York, NY
10/20/2010

2 thumbs up. Simply excellent. Very very classy clean office and doctor has amazing bedside manner and gentle way. I was looking for a new dentist and Dr. Victoria was highly recommended to me by a friend and I just as highly recommend to those seeking a very pleasant dentist. On the ball with the latest things and very knowledgeable about cosmetic (reason I came in). With great appreciation, thank you. Carmindy

Mr. M.
New York, NY
9/9/2010

I have been seeing Dr. Veytsman for the last year and a half. She has been an excellent dentist. My visits have been short and painless. Recently she replaced two of my veneers quickly with absolutely no problems.
Dr. Veytsman just moved into a gorgeous new office on Madison Avenue in midtown Manhattan. She has become my primary dentist and I highly recommend her.

Lizzie T.
New York, NY
8/23/2010

Dr V is my long term dentist but recently moved to a beautiful new office. I just completed a course of Invisalign after thinking about it for a few years and my teeth look amazing! It only took about 6 months and the trays were completely invisable.

Dr V is very compassionate, efficient, and makes you feel very comfortable. It was easy to schedule appointments with her online and I was seen very quickly which is important to me because it is difficult to get away from my desk. I wouldn't trust anyone else with my teeth.

Tricia K.
New York, NY
8/22/2010

I first found Dr. Veytsman through http://ZocDoc.com, and have been going to her for a year now. I am so happy to have found such a great denist who is so friendly and sets me at ease. She is the first dentist I have ever had who removes plaque quickly and painlessly. She also provided advice on ways to protect my teeth and gums without pushing expensive procedures. I felt that she was honest and truly cared about my health. I recommend her to anyone looking for a new dentist.

Vivian B.
New York, NY
1/9/2010

I, like many of us cringe at the thought of going thru the oftentimes, more often than not--unpleasant process connected with all things dental
I have found in Dr. Veytsman a miracle of graciousness, incredible bedside manner and of course, a real dedication in providing me with the best possible dental care and service
she makes me feel very cared for as well as her great staff!
It is a rare thing to find and highly recommend her services to anyone looking for a dentist to take care of them! Vivian B.

Evelyn K.
Brooklyn, NY
2/25/2009

I set up an appointment with Dr. Veytsman through http://Zocdoc.com which was super easy.
I have to say, one of the best dentists I've ever been to. She was professional, informative and patient. I've recommended her to my coworkers and friends.
5 Stars!

Back to the Top


Citysearch Reviews

Rudy C.
June 18, 2013

Wow the expertise of west side dentistry is phenomenal. Doctor Victoria Veytsman is by far the best dentist in New York City. She was patient with me and very informative on different procedures that will be taking place in her office. The office itself is very beautiful and upscale than any other dental office I been to. She's part of a very respectful workplace and everyone that works there are beautiful on da eyes as well. Her assistant Ann is so wonderful she explained everything and made me feel so welcomed. I would definitely refer anyone whom want that beautiful celebrity smile with no hassle.

Iris C.
May 23, 2013

I just saw Dr. Veytsman for the first time this week for routine dental care and I'd like to echo all the positive review below - she and her assistant Ann are warm, caring, professional, and competent. They took the time to explain things during the x-ray, exam, and cleaning and were clearly interested in my wellbeing. Their office is beautiful and the entire experience was very pleasant (and not like a usual dentist appointment). My appointment started on time -- no unnecessary waiting.

Joni H.
May 9, 2013

If you are looking for a dentist don't search any further. This is the best dentist in the New York City Area!!! When I went for my appointment, Dr. V and her staff were very friendly, welcoming and made me feel very comfortable. The office is neat and clean and very modern. Ann the asst was very nice and professional. When Dr. V. walked into the room she greeted me with a big smile and was also very gentle and compassionate through out my appointment . She answered all my questions without any hesitations and thoroughly.So glad to have finally found a dentist that cares for my well being and most importantly has a great personality and is professional! Dr. V will def be my long term dentist!

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR.V TO ANYONE!!

Alicia B.
March 22, 2013

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I usually dread the dentist, but have been wanting to get my teeth whitened for a very long time. I've been to a couple different dentists within the city but was never overly impressed by any of them. From the moment I walked in the door I felt like I was being treated like royalty. The office is gorgeous. Dr. V's assistant, Ann, is absolutely amazing. She makes you feel so comfortable and taken care of. Dr. V isn't the kind of dentist that comes in, does what she needs to do and disappears; she really takes her time to explain everything and you can tell she is genuinely a nice/caring person; not to mention she is incredibly thorough, which everyone wants in a dentist. Ann made sure I knew she was next to me during the whole procedure, they played music, offered a blanket, the whole nine yards of royal treatment. Not to mention, my teeth look absolutely amazing and I can't stop showing them off.

I can tell you that after this experience, I'm never going to another dentist in NYC again except for Dr. V. I'm actually excited to go back and get my teeth cleaned. If you have a dentist in NYC other than Dr. V I strongly suggest you try her, you will never go to anyone else again. She really is THAT impressive; take it from someone who has worked in doctor's offices

Lena V.
September 11, 2012

Dr.Veytsman is wonderful! She is very personable as well as gentle which makes for a pleasant experience. Office is extremely clean and beautiful. Everyone is fast friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend her.

Jules M.
September 06, 2012

I met Dr. Veytsman last year and I must say she is the best dentist I have ever had. I am almost finished with my Invisalign Teen and just in time for my Sweet 16 and my high school graduation. My smile is movie-star quality thanks to Dr. V!!

Before I started, she took her time explaining everything that was going to happen during the process. She started the process with a cleaning. She made sure all my questions were answered. There is always a smile on her face and she keeps the visits fun. You feel comfortable with her expertise and attention to your needs. I have a busy school schedule, and scheduling an appointment is never a problem. She accommodates if you need early morning or evening, even on a holiday!

Her staff is very pleasant and helpful. The office is gorgeous! While you are in the chair, you have a terrific view of the city. When my brother is old enough for his Invisalign, he always says he is going to go to Dr. Veytsman too!

Jordan P.
May 08, 2012

The only option if you care about your smile.. Dr. V is efficient, speedy, and GENTLE! There's not a question you can't comfortably ask her (we were talking about music by the end of my cleaning!). My sister recommended me to her and I can't thank her enough! Very friendly, very cool, perfect dentist. She'll make you smile and feel confident while you do.

joemancuso
April 18, 2012

Her beautiful smile is contagious!!!!. My visit yesterday to Dr. Veytsman’s office was such a pleasant and wonderful experience that I was compelled to share it with everyone. I happened to be early for my appointment (rare experience), but before I could have a seat in the waiting area, her lovely assistant greeted me with a smile and walked me to Dr. Veytsman’s office to begin. This is truly unique, as most dental offices have kept me waiting for God knows how long.

As always, Dr. Veytsman welcomed me with a soft spoken tone and a reassuring smile. It was as if any concerns that I have had were immediately gone, and it was time to begin a delightful experience as opposed to a cold, dreadful one. Her next step was to paint a picture of the procedure to give me an in depth understanding of what to expect. I have to admit, she unlike any other, can explain complex issues in a manner that can make anyone feel comfortable. She thoroughly laid out the process in a step by step format and guided me through each step. I was never lost and she was always in control. In a nut shell, she is extremely knowledgeable of her profession, and at the same time, displays a down to earth, caring nature to her patients. She truly made me feel as if I was in the best of hands, and I could not imagine that there is anyone better than her out there.

In terms of her office, her staff completely compliments her style as they are warm, courteous and attentive. The office itself is beautifully done with a chic and modern tone filled with high-end cool gadgets. And yet another plus, is that it is located in central Manhattan, near Central Park and tons of shopping (Bloomingdales, Apple store, Time Warner Center, etc.). Needless to say, I had a lot fun in Manhattan that day, and the highlight was the delightful experience that was shown to me by Dr. Veytsman and her staff.

Erin Leigh Peck
April 13, 2012

Love Her and She Made My Teeth Look Like a Movie Star!. Dr Veytsman has been my dentist for a few years now and I couldn't be happier. I get compliments on my teeth all the time. I see her for both cleanings and cosmetic dental work and she's stellar at both. I work on camera and need my teeth to look great all the time. Choosing a good dentist is very important to me and I'm so glad I found Dr. Veytsman. I would also like to add that she's such a nice person and wonderful to be around. I really hate having dental work done but I love visiting Dr. Veytsman. She really makes the experience so much more enjoyable with her warm personality. She's a talented dentist and a cool lady. I'm thrilled that I found her.

Lauren F.
April 10, 2012

Absolutely the best dentist in NYC. I can honestly say that Dr. Veytsman is the best dentist I have ever been to in Manhattan (or beyond). I live in the city, but if I were based in another borough or suburb in the Metro area, I would absolutely be willing to travel for appointments.

In addition to exceeding the basic standards like running on time, having an extremely clean facility, wonderful staff (Anne is lovely), being very gentle and steady, using state-of-the-art instruments, she offers unprecedented personal amenities - yes personal amenities! - like (opt-in) text message reminders for your appointments, personal email follow-up after visits and a neck pillow and blanket while you are in the chair. She even applies lip balm before you start to make sure your lips stay moist. And the cherry on top is you get a hot towel at the end of your session. To me, these details provide an unparalleled experience - something I never thought possible at a medical office. I wish every dentist - let alone doctor - offered this level of care and attention.

I also think it is important to note that Dr. Veytsman is always willing to explain or discuss any questions you might have. And furthermore, she makes it clear that she actually cares about what you are asking and doesn't just give short, dismissive answers (like a lot of other doctors).

I highly highly recommend her!

RJ M.
January 11, 2012

Great Dentist. Incredibly thorough and knowledgeable. I hadn't been to the dentist in quite a while and Dr. Veytsman was very gentle and helpful. She laid out a plan for me and I am back on track to superior dental hygiene! Would recommend her to anyone looking for great dental care in NYC!

Rodolfo W.
January 09, 2012

Who better than Dr. Veytsman. From the moment you enter Dr. Veytsman's office they create an environment that makes you forget you where ever in a dentist office. She not only cares about her patient's but the environment and hospitality of the staff is great. I'd recomend her to everyone (Which is why im posting this).

Madelaine C.
January 09, 2012

Most Amazing Dentist I've been to...hands down!. I was recommended to Dr. Veytsman to finish a root canal....to say the least, my tooth was the bain of my existence. The second I walked into Dr. Veytsman's office, I was greeting with professionalism and kindness - both of which put me at great ease. When I met her, I was overwhelmed to think that a doctor like her exists in this city! She without a doubt cared about my well being, and I by no means felt as though I was "just another patient" - which I think is very hard to come by in this city.

My tooth is in perfect condition now thanks to Dr. Veytsman, and I would recommend her to every single person that I met if I could ... and I promise that is not an over-exaggeration!!

rodolpho w.
December 19, 2011

Attention ! she is the best !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. If you want someone who cares , and is very gentle Dr , Veytsman is it , you will not be disappointed .

Morenito
November 23, 2011

Great Doctor. Dr. Veytsman is absolutely superb. Not only as a dentist but as a person. Tremendous integrity as a prefessional. Excellent..Excellent. There is always a sense of uncertainty when starting a new relationship with a new doctor..I felt a sense of security from the very first moment I met her. She is wonderful..

Cisco Alvarez

Can T
October 28, 2011

Outstanding Dentist. Very capable, has answers for all questions, definitely knows what she is doing, has outstanding academic credentials. But most importantly, she does all this with a perfect smiley face, telling you jokes and making this experience great for everyone. Also very clean and nice office. Overall a 5-star experience....

Oriana Tinique
October 24, 2011

One of the best dentist ever !. Very gentle when being worked on . If you want someone who takes their time and works with people well especially those who are nervous you would want to go to this amazing dentist .

MsBettey
September 22, 2011

Dr. Veytsman is amazing! Best Dentist EVER:-). If you are nervous, scared or embarrassed she makes you so comfotable you forget all of your qualms. I have been to a few dentist and none of them compare to Dr. Veytsman. I had a consultation with her regading the replacement of an implant that I did not like. She was thorough in giving me her honest opinion as well as other options available. I had better bedside manner, compassion and care from Dr. Veytsman during my consultation than I have had in the 5 years I have been with my dentist. Needless to say I have a new dentist. I was so impressed by her overall care that I will not be going back to my dentist. I have already recommended her to several of my friends. AMAZING.

ANYC
August 08, 2011

Best dentist in NY!. If you are looking for a great dentist that cares about you this is the person to go to. She is very gentle and takes her time to make sure the job is well done. Her assistant is great too. The office is beautiful!! I recommend her to my friends all the time. Do not hesitate to make an appointment, Dr. Veytsman will become your new dentist.

JnBo
May 12, 2011

Amazing Experience. I love to get my teeth cleaned, but usually try new dentists each time. I finally found the ONE!! It was an amazing experience - Dr. Veytsman was extremely thorough and gentle and addressed all of my concerns. The office staff was prompt and it was an easy process from start to finish. I'm definitely recommending her to my friends, family and colleagues :)

Anyuri
February 22, 2011

The best ever !. Dr. Veytsman is truly incredible ! I had the pleasure of this angel working on my teeth's . Not only did she take her time , she was also very gentle . If you are looking for a great dentist and one that really cares and I mean cares she is the one to go to .

SheainNY
November 12, 2010

Dr. Veytsman is incredible. You'd hope that any dentist would be as kind and caring as Dr. Veytsman, whose manner and professionalism are fantastic, but she is a rare find!! Her assistant, also, is very professional and warm. The offices are gorgeous, too, which is a nice perk when you're walking into what would usually be a dull, sterile-looking environment.

Dr. Veytsman, in addition to doing a fantastic teeth-whitening session today, was kind enough to offer her time in consulting me about my general dental health even though I had never been in to see her before. I started grinding my teeth eight years ago, and I've been to various dentists every six months since. Though I told all of them about my problem, which became increasingly apparent, they told me nothing except that I should wear my nightguard. Only Dr. Veytsman, whom I went to see today, went in depth enough to inform me that restorative dentistry on my back teeth (to give them ridges again) would be helpful at some point to re-configure my bite so that the teeth clench properly.

I have been so embarrassed about my teeth for the past couple of years, as they got worse, that I think about it every day and don't show my teeth when I smile any more. It really gets to your self-confidence at a certain point. When you're young and have everything going for you, that really can hold you back in your moment of potential, so I'm glad finally to know that I'm in good hands. Once I figure out a way to make this happen, I'm going to do it, but even until then it's nice finally to feel hopeful about having a great smile again.

I'd definitely recommend Dr. Veytsman to anyone!

Patrickd
November 10, 2010

Finest Dental Care Anywhere. Dr. Veytsman is second to none in terms of care and scheduling. I've recommended her to many of my friends and family members and will continue to do so.

jcrev
November 10, 2010

My dentist. If you appreciate being treated as a patient rather than another insurance claim, you should be quite pleased with Dr. Veytsman. Professional, personable, patient, knowledgeable and thorough. As well, her quick wit and kind face made for a meaningful difference in my visit. Can't wait to get more cavities! ;-)

esther sadowsky
November 10, 2010

Dr. Victoria Veytsman. Finding Dr. Veytsman was my new favorite thing. I had my teeth whitened yesterday and they look great. The office is very friendly, on time, prepared, & professional. As an interior designer, I appreciated the decor and was impressed by the lack of the usual dental smell when you enter the office. I will return for regular dental visits.

vbrev
October 22, 2010

Dr. V. I, like many of us cringe at the thought of going thru the oftentimes, more often than not--unpleasant process connected with all things dental. I have found in Dr. Veytsman a miracle of graciousness, incredible bedside manner and of course, a real dedication in providing me with the best possible dental care and service

she makes me feel very cared for as well as her great staff!

It is a rare thing to find and I highly recommend her services to anyone looking for a dentist to take care of them! Vivian B.

carmindym
October 20, 2010

Excellent.. 2 thumbs up. Simply excellent. Very very classy clean office and doctor has amazing bedside manner and gentle way. I was looking for a new dentist and Dr. Victoria was highly recommended to me by a friend and I just as highly recommend to those seeking a very pleasant dentist. On the ball with the latest things and very knowledgeable about cosmetic (reason I came in). With great appreciation, thank you. Carmindy.

Keita
September 09, 2010

Phenomenal Dentist!. I have been visiting Dr. Veytsman for the last year and half. Each experience has been swift and painless. I recently went to her beautiful new office on Madison Avenue. She did a wonderful job in replacing two of my veneers. I feel new and improved and I am very pleased with her work. I finally have my smile back.

If you are looking for great work, painless procedures, short visits and a wonderful personalty Dr. Veytsman is the dentist to see. I highly recommend her!

lizzienyc3
September 07, 2010

Best Dentist Ever. Dr V is my long term dentist but recently moved to a beautiful new office. I just completed a course of Invisalign after thinking about it for a few years and my teeth look amazing! It only took about 6 months and the trays were completely invisable.

Dr V is very compassionate, efficient, and makes you feel very comfortable. It was easy to schedule appointments with her online and I was seen very quickly which is important to me because it is difficult to get away from my desk. I wouldn't trust anyone else with my teeth.

tk531
September 02, 2010

A most pleasant experience. I first found Dr. Veytsman through ZocDoc, and have been going to her for a year now. I am so happy to have found such a great denist who is so friendly and sets me at ease. She is the first dentist I have ever had who removes plaque quickly and painlessly. She also provided advice on ways to protect my teeth and gums without pushing expensive procedures. I felt that she was honest and truly cared about my health. I recommend her to anyone looking for a new dentist.

aschardt11
August 31, 2010

The perfect dentist!!!!. For 18 years I wore a retainer with a fake tooth on it because I was scared of the dentist, I had not gone to the dentist for a cleaning in over 6 years, and I used to get my cavities taken care of as a kid without novacaine because I was scared of the needles. Dr. Veytsman changed all of this, she completely ended my fear of needles and the dentist in general. I now look forward to my visits to Dr. Veytsman and leaving with a clean good looking smile. Because of Dr. Veytsman, I have zero cavities, clean teeth and a gorgeous set of porcelain veneers in place of my retainer with the fake tooth. I would highly recommend Dr, Veytsman to anyone one looking for a general dentist, cosmetic dentistry or especially for those who fear the dentist.

Back to the Top


Demandforce Reviews

5.0 - Dr. Veytsman is by far the best dentist...
August 14, 2013
danielh, Sunnyside, NY
Dr. Veytsman is by far the best dentist I have ever been to. There was an occasion where I cracked my tooth at the end of a workday and she got me in right away and stayed past her normal hours to take care of me. Her assistant Anne is equally as wonderful. I highly recommend Dr. Veytsman!

5.0 - ...Truly an excellent experience!
August 9, 2013
katherinem, New York, NY
I had my first check up and cleaning with Dr. Veytsman yesterday and it was wonderful. Truly an excellent experience!

5.0 - I absolutely love going to the dentist now...
August 8, 2013
landenj, NY
I absolutely love going to the dentist now that I have found Dr. Veytsman. She is so wonderful and kind and so good about explaining everything that is happening. Her team is amazing as well and are so helpful. They genuinely care about their clients, it is so refreshing. It's not easy to find a caring healthcare professional in this city. My last dental experience, before I met Dr. Veytsman, was an absolute nightmare. Victoria Veytsman DDS... Dentistry is the best!

5.0 - Warm, friendly staff. Very well-versed...
August 8, 2013
amyk, New York, NY
Warm, friendly staff. Very well-versed in dentistry and great at communicating process: what and why they are doing what they are doing. Dr. Veytsman has a marvelous "chair side" manner, is gentle and again, great at communicating. Staff also does a wonderful job of explaining pricing and payment structure. Dr. Veytsman makes suggestions and recommendations regarding specialists such as periodonists, if needed. Excellent dentist! Excellent staff!

5.0 - Going to the dentist isn't typically...
August 1, 2013
leahg, Manhattan, NY
Going to the dentist isn't typically an enjoyable experience. Appointments with Dr. Veytsman, however, are great. Dr. Veytsman and her assistant are not only incredibly friendly (and gentle), but they are also great at what they do and make the visit a nice experience. Patients get a neck pillow for comfort & lip balm to avoid chapping. The office itself looks very high-end. I definitely recommend Dr. Veytsman!

5.0 - So happy with the service I received...
August 1, 2013
anad, NY
So happy with the service I received from the minute I walked into the office. Staff was friendly and very accommodating and the quality of my teeth whitening is superb!

5.0 - The most professional, kind and...
August 1, 2013
graceg, Copiague, NY
The most professional, kind and gentle experience I've ever had in a dentist's office! I highly recommend Dr. Veystmann and her fabulous staff!

5.0 - Everyone at the office is so wonderful!
July 18, 2013
anonymous

Everyone at the office is so wonderful!

5.0 - Amazing!
July 4, 2013
jamesw, Brooklyn, NY
Amazing!

5.0 - Dr. Veytsman and her entire staff...
June 27, 2013
amyh, Queens, NY
Dr. Veytsman and her entire staff were so personable, wonderful and knowledgeable.

5.0 - The best!
May 11, 2012
jordanp
Efficient, gentle, knowledgeable, and friendly! I'm not sure if there are better qualities a dentist can have, but if there are I'm sure Dr. V has those ones too! If you care about your mouth and overall health in the least, Dr. V cares more! And if you haven't made an appointment with her you should ASAP. Convenient location too!

5.0 - Invisalign Treatment
Mar 29, 2012
linak
I've been going to see Dr. Veytsman for many months now and she is absolutely great. I've never had a more caring and attentive dentist. I just started my Invisalign treatment and it's going wonderfully. I also see her for general appointments such as cleanings and cavity fillings (had some sensitivity afterwards but she has been very helpful in correcting this). What used to be a dreadful checkup has been made much more pleasant by Dr. Veytsman. She is very gentle and makes the process almost painless. The spa-like office and minimal waiting time is a plus! Highly recommended!

5.0 - A Gifted Cosmetic Dentis
Mar 19, 2012
erinp
Dr. Veytsman was creative, professional and skilled. She made my teeth look terrific and worked with me on finding the most affordable yet effective options for my treatment. I see her for regular cleanings and also for cosmetic work. She's amazing on both counts.

5.0 - Best Dentist I have ever been to!
Jun 28, 2011
shephalip
Dr. Veytsman is too good to be true! She is amazing. She is by far the best and most nicest Dentist I have ever had. First of all, the office is so clean, bright, welcoming, and very High-End City-Like (love it). Second of all, Dr. Veytsman and her assistant are so friendly, warm, welcoming and always have a smile on their faces. To top it all off, every single dental procedure she has performed on me thus far, has been painless! I don't know how she does it, possibly the fact that she takes her time on the patient, rather than rushing, and she is very gentle, could do the trick! I would recommend everyone in search for a great dentist to go to her!

4.0 - Excellent Care
Mar 1, 2011
anonymous

From the first moment of meeting Dr. Veytsman, she was warm and caring. I appreciate that she completes the majority of her work including the cleaning and xrays (which are all done in one chair). If you want a dentist that looks you in the eye, provides personal and quality care, then this is the person you're looking for.

5.0 - A Calm and Relaxing Visit to the Dentist!
Feb 23, 2011
daniellea
Needless to say, a trip to the dentist is not always something I look forward to, however my first visit to Dr. Veytsman's office was pleasant, professional and thorough. Her staff was exceptionally courteous and calming. Dr. Veytsman took the time to talk to me about my dental history and all questions/concerns I had. Even though I have to go back for a filling, I know that I will be in good hands!

4.5 - Happy with my visit
Feb 22, 2011
anonymous

Dr. Veytsman is knowledgeable, kind, and professional. Her assistant was great too. I will be recommending her office to friends.

It was a little difficult to schedule an appointment there, but it was worth the wait for an opening. Thanks!

5.0 - amazing
Feb 14, 2011
robertp
Dr Veytsman and her wonderful assistant Nia are so attentive. I went in for a teeth whitening session (my first ever ) and they were so wonderful and deatiled through and through

5.0 - Exceeded expectations
Dec 16, 2010
pervezh
Very pleasant manners and professionally competent. Dr.Veytsman explained in simple terms everything she did and also discussed what further dental work would be required. On the whole a very good first experience that far exceeded expectations. Look forward to my next visit.

4.5 - Calming
Nov 23, 2010
shephalip
Going to the Dentist is dreadful because you never know what to expect. However, Dr. Veytsman was very welcoming and warm, hence it overwrote the fact that I was at a Dentist's office. She gives a detailed explanation of what is going on, and likes to plan, which I love! I am a planner, so it definitely helps a great deal. She is gentle and that resulted in bare minimum pain during my cleaning, which was a first! Great, informative and very nice. I highly recommend her.

5.0 - Excellent experience
Nov 16, 2010
abbyd
Beautiful office and an excellent experience. Very friendly.

5.0 - Fantastic as always
Nov 16, 2010
anonymous

Dr. Veytsman makes visiting the dentist about as enjoyable as it can be. She and her staff are incredibly friendly, sensitive to patients' needs and an absolute pleasure to visit. I have recommended all of my friends/colleagues to Dr. Veytsman and will continue to do so.

5.0 - Very Professional
Nov 16, 2010
ashleym
Dr. Veytsman was a great help. She was honest and offered different choices that made me comfortable with her business. She was very professional, and her staff were all a great help.

5.0 - Very pleasant and with a sarisfactory result
Nov 5, 2010
almaf
Beautiful office centrally located. Dr. Veytsman is knowledgeable, professional and accomodating and the assistant with whom I dealt was lovely.

5.0 - Finest Dental Care Anywhere
Nov 5, 2010
patrickd
Dr. Veytsman is second to none in terms of care and scheduling. I've recommended her to many of my friends and family members and will continue to do so.

Back to the Top


ZocDoc Reviews

September 28, 2012 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
This was the greatest dental experience of my life. Really. The professionalism, friendliness of the entire staff, cleanliness(room I was in was spotless and sterile). I so appreciated that Dr. Veytsman and her assistant Anne were so thorough and explained my options for treatment. Every trip to the doctor should go this well!

September 27, 2012 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Dr. Veytsman is incredibly friendly and professional (as are her staff!). I liked how straightforward and consultative she was - I've never seen a dentist who was so clear and caring at the same time.

June 23, 2012 by Adrienne K. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Shes fabulous! Really took her time with me. After I told her I was paying out of pocket she made sure to tell me what dental work needed to be taken care of right away and what could wait a few months, which I really appreciated. Her office staff is really sweet too.

June 9, 2012 by Marc V. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0
My wife referred me to Dr. Veytsman and I don't remember the last time I felt this well taken care of at a doctors office--if ever. The level of empathy and compassion is truly unique. My wife had her smile enhanced with veneers before our wedding last year and still can't stop smiling. I had a crown started this week because I chipped my back tooth. Dr. Veytsman gets my absolute highest recommendation not only for skill but for treating my wife and I like people first, before patients, and for practicing the human side of medicine. 10 stars.

Less than 6 months ago by Li N. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Best DDS I've ever seen. Dr. V is extremely attentive and will do what it takes to make sure you are fixed. Her practice has the best customer service I've ever experienced. You will be in GREAT hands!

May 29, 2012 by Alexandra V. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Dr. Victoria Veytsman was amazing! I am very happy to have choosen a friendly, understanding, awesome dentist. Her assistant was so attentive! I never had that kind of service before... I highly recommend Dr. Victoria Veytsman :)

February 8, 2012 by Barbara I. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 3.0
Dr. Veytsman is great, especially with patients (like myself) who are terrified of dental visits. All of her outside referrals for procedures she doesn't perform are equally awesome - she only works with the best to ensure comfortable and proper dental care.

Less than a year ago by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 4.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0
Her dental cleaning skills need a bit more work, when I get cleaning done elsewhere they make sure to get all the plaque out even between my teeth, she doesn't spend as much time on this.

January 17, 2012 by Ajay V. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0
Very professional and a personable environment. the doctors and the assistants made it very comfortable. They were upfront about the bills and insurance coverage. Also well set office - looks pretty good.

January 5, 2012 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0
Highly competent and professional. She asks lots of questions, listens carefully and doesn't try to "sell" you on anything. Her staff is excellent and the office atmosphere is pleasant.

November 29, 2011 by diane G. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Dr Veytsman, or Dr V as she likes to be called, is second to none. Her ability to communicate quickly and clearly about complex procedures is awe inspiring. After my first visit with her, I decided she would be my long term dental care provider. Three years later and I'm still thrilled with her.

November 11, 2011 by John K. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 4.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 2.0
She is a good dentist. However, I once had to wait an hour.

September 2, 2011 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
I have been seeing Dr. Veytsman for more than 3 years now. Each visit has been professional, informative and enjoyable.

More than a year ago by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0
She seemed well qualified and was very nice and explained everything about the procedure. Also, the facility was very clean, professional and also very fancy. Not that that should affect a patient's decision though.

July 28, 2011 by Trudi G. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0
I always find dentists are quite friendly. I figure they have to be considering the fear most people like myself have of them. Dr. Veytsman is no exception. She was very welcoming, friendly, gentle and kind towards me which made my anxiety fade away. She also explained everything that needs to be done in great detail. I didn't leave the office confused about what tooth has what problem. I look forward to returning soon to start my procedures!

July 28, 2011 by diane G. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Dr. Veytsman is not your ordinary NY dentist. She cares about your overall health and can help give you the smile you have always yearned for.

May 6, 2011 by maura R. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
She is delightful and kind and easy to talk to. She did not overwhelm me wtih information; she was clear and easy to understand. i HIGHLY recommend Dr. Veytsman!

December 14, 2010 by Pervez H. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0
Very pleasant manners and professionally competent. Both Dr.Veytsman and her assistant, Nia, explained in simple terms everything they did and Dr Veytsman also discussed what further dental work would be required. On the whole a very good first experience with Dr. Veytsmen. Will definitely go there again.

November 18, 2010 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0
Great Dentist. First time I didn't feel nervous about going to see a Dentist. She was very welcoming and is so gentle. Definitely recommend her!

October 26, 2010 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0
DDS Veytsman was very engaged, informative and took time to answer any questions I had. My case was quite simple, but she still explained the procedure in detail. She has a personality that made me feel very comfortable and nice sense of humor.

June 26, 2010 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
She is wonderful!

May 6, 2010 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
As always Dr. Veytsman was friendly and professional. I am very glad I found her service on ZocDoc.

April 10, 2010 by Anastasia L. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
What I appreciate about Dr. Veytsman the most is that she provides me with the knowledge/information to make my own decision, especially when in most cases doctors make them for you.

April 3, 2010 by Eric L. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Doctor Veytsman is very friendly and very professional. She makes you feel relax and takes the time to explain what she is doing. I highly recommend her.

March 27, 2010 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Caring, professional, efficient dentist. I'm halfway through invisalign and my teeth already look amazing!

March 25, 2010 by Joanna M. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0
As I was highly recommended to Dr.Veytsman, I also highly refer anyone to see her. Her detailed explanation and great personality makes you feel at ease.

March 25, 2010 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
I was worried about my teeth and which options were available. Dr. Veytsman spent a lot of time explaining the pros and cons of each alternative. After my procedure she called me to make sure I was ok. Top notch service with a gentle touch.

March 13, 2010 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
As ever my visit with Dr.Veytsman was thorough and painless.

March 13, 2010 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
I went in for a cleaning and left feeling very satisfied. Both the dentist and her assistant are very skilled, efficient and friendly. I would proudly recommend this dentist to my family members and friends.

February 25, 2010 by Kristina L. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Wonderful and completely easy. I had gone to another dentist near my house wks. It was so painful. I came back to Victoria and she was a breath of fresh air. New equipment, gentle touch, great disposition, even Lavender towels after you rinse. She's worth making the trip into the city for! I'll neveer sway again!!!!

January 21, 2010 by Patricia K. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0
My experience with Dr. Veytsman was one of the most pleasant dentist experiences I have ever had. She is very friendly and kept me relaxed during the procedure. She also has great new equipment which cleans plaque quickly and painlessly, which is usually the most dreaded part of my visit. I plan to make Dr. Veytsman my regular dentist.

January 14, 2010 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Had a terrific experience with ZocDoc and Dr. Veytsman. First of all, I had to reschedule my original appt for later that day as I had a meeting run late and they were able to accommodate my last-minute changes. Less than 5 minutes wait time. The Dental Hygenist was a sweetheart and very friendly and fast. Then I met Dr. Veytsman and she is probably the nicest Dentist I've ever had. She was young, had new equipment and just so accommodating and efficient. This is one of the fastest cleanings I've had and I was even there as a new patient and got full xrays. They had some untrasound or ultrasonic wand thing that cleans your teeth in like 5 minutes. Since my x-rays weren't ready yet she offered to email me the results personally to schedule our next appt. Can't say enough good things about this office and it has a great location (Rock Center) as well.

December 10, 2009 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0
Dr. Veytsman was professional and courteous. She explained each step in every procedure and answered all my questions.

November 5, 2009 by Jerome P. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
It was the usual hohum excellent service.

October 29, 2009 by Keith L. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Dr. Veytsman is a terrific dentist; sincere, understanding, and a true professional. I have been extremely satisfied after every visit.

October 29, 2009 by Luisamary C. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Excellent and thorough

October 29, 2009 by vicky P. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Dr. Victoria is so good at her dental work she explain me step by step what she was doing and the staff was good too, I highly recommended her these is my second time at her office She will be my DENTIST for now on ( NEVER WENT TO DENTIST BEFORE MY FRIST TIME GOING TO DENTAL VISIT WAS WITH HER AFTER 27 YEARS GOOD WORK!

October 19, 2009 by michelle C. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Dr.Victoria Veytsman is a wonderful dentist. She is very professional, but friendly at the same time. I would recommend her to anyone.

October 15, 2009 by Elizabeth T. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Veytsman. I was seen almost right away. She's extremely friendly, easy to talk to, and knowledgeable. I was interested in invisalign so she explained the procedure and took the necessary pictures and molds to send to the lab. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

October 15, 2009 by Vanessa K. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Dr. Veytsman is very professional, considerate, and does nice work. She also maintains high standards in her work and provides all the patient options in a fair manner. I trust her judgement.

October 15, 2009 by vicky P. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Excellent Service I would recommand all my family and friends TO USE HER FOR ANY DENTAL CARE

September 12, 2009 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0
She is perfect for people who hate going to the dentist.

August 29, 2009 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
This was a great experience, everyone at the practice was extremely friendly and professional. I'd absolutely recommend Dr. Veytsman.

August 22, 2009 by Vanessa C. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0
LOVED HER!!! I'm one of those people who is afraid of the dentist, but she made me very relaxed and comfortable.

August 15, 2009 by Carly M. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
I thought she was great! Very thorough, friendly and easy-going -- all good qualities in a dentist. She gave me suggestions for my typical problem areas and took her time with me, asking if I had any other questions or procedures that I thought I needed. I would definitely recommend her!

July 11, 2009 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0
She is great!

June 20, 2009 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
As ever, very pleased with my (pain free)visit. Dr. Veytsman answered all my questions and was very patient and amiable...Highly recommended!

June 20, 2009 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0
Dr. Veytsman is very gentle and very sensitive her patients needs. She is a very good dentist

June 20, 2009 by Janis C. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Dr. Vetysman was very thorough and did an excellent job!

April 2, 2009 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Dr. Veytsman made my visit the most pleasant and least painful experience I have ever had with a dentist. She has a warm, honest and sympathetic disposition, qualities every doctor should have. I just wish I found her sooner.

March 28, 2009 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Very friendly and professional. Provided through and helpful information for me to decide how I would like to proceed with the treatment. Recommended what treatments were needed but was never forceful about things that did not need immediate attention especially a costly treatment.

March 19, 2009 by Remy F. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
High marks for Dr. Veytsman -- she runs a very professional practice. Throughout my treatment, she was very informative, appeared genuinely concerned about my comfort level and followed-up with me the next day see how I was doing. Additionally, her pleasant and engaging demeanor makes her my primary dentist of choice.

March 7, 2009 by Joel B. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
My experience with Dr. Victoria Veytsman was terrific. I was attended as soon as I walked in the door. It’s admirable to see how her office is well equipped with such a great staff that acknowledge and remember who you are. The level of customer care is definitely satisfactory. Every visit at Dr. Veytsman’s office is always a pleasant experience. I’ve been treated at her office for several procedures, from a general teeth cleaning to root canals and I always walk out with a smile. She is very gentle handed while performing any procedures. I urge everyone to book an appointment with Dr. Veytsman. She is Awesome! Without a doubt in my mind I will continue to be Dr. Veytsman’s patient. My blessings to Dr. Victoria Veytsman and her MAGNIFICENT STAFF! =0)

February 21, 2009 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
I had my teeth cleaned...not the most pleasant feeling, however, Dr. V made it as comfortable of an experience as possible.. Dr. V answered all my questions and put my concerns to rest; her assistant was really nice too...and they are both so pretty :)

February 21, 2009 by Adam F. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 4.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
dr veytsman did an excellent job and was very professional. would def recommend anyone to see her.

January 29, 2009 by sean T. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0
Best dentist I've been too!

January 29, 2009 by Tonya J. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
She was wonderful! She took me in as soon as I finished filling out my paperwork (since I was a first time customer) and she was very knowledgeable. She gave me excellent advice on my inquiries, and was very patient. She did an excellent job with my teeth cleaning as well!

January 22, 2009 by Jenny B. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Dr. V and her assistant are WONDERFUL. They are fun and professional and extremely accommodating. The doctor gives you an estimate of the work with your insurance coverage before she does any work. She has really flexible appointment times. Her work is really painless and quick. I am so sad I am moving and can't go back to her as a dentist!

January 22, 2009 by Elliott L. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Dr. Veytsman was personable, friendly and made me feel very comfortable (even when the drill came out!). Her staff has the same great bedside manner. Not much of a wait time at all and I felt very cared for during my entire visit.

December 20, 2008 by George H. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Extremely friendly and nice. the best experience i ever had at the dentist.

December 11, 2008 by John S. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Dr. V was great! She was very detail oriented and explained everything to me. The staff was courteous and fun to be around. I highly recommend her.

November 20, 2008 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
As pleasant a dental experience as one can get. I had not seen a dentist for years. I felt as if my teeth and gums were not in good condition, but Dr. Veytsman was extremely thorough, attentive, and non-judgmental. I am confident that Dr. Veytsman will help me improve my smile.

November 20, 2008 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0
Victoria is very gentle and uses modern equipment. She explains what she is doing before she does any procedure. Both she and the office staff are quite polite, cordial and friendly. The experience was pleasant, unlike other offices I have visited in the past.

October 17, 2008 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Dr Veytsman is a very caring dentist, who makes you feel special. I just had my first appointment, and I am so happy, to have finally found a talented dentist, who has such a passion for what she does. When you meet her, you will agree, and feel you are in safe hands. If I could rate her with 1000 stars, I would!!! thanks, Dr Veytsman, you ARE the best!!

October 2, 2008 by john C. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
If you appreciate being treated as a patient rather than another insurance claim, you should be quite pleased with Dr. Veytsman. Professional, personable, patient, knowledgeable and thorough. As well, her quick wit and kind face made for a meaningful difference in my visit. Can't wait to get more cavities! ;-)

September 18, 2008 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
I was very happy with the whole experience. When I had filled in the forms, Dr. Veytsman was ready to see me. She was very friendly and I felt comfortable. I would recommend her to everybody.

September 6, 2008 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
very kind and helpful

September 4, 2008 by Jennifer P. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Always more than happy with Dr. Veytsman's service. She puts you at ease immediately with her considerate, yet professional manner. I never feel anxious about visiting the dentist now as I did before.

August 21, 2008 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 4.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
She was very friendly and thorough!

August 21, 2008 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Really one of the nicest most personable docs Ive been to. Came in for exam and cosmetic consultation. She explained all my options thoroughly and spent a lot of time answering all my questions even though we ran over our appointment time. I was impressed and will very likely return for either Invisalign or veneers. Highly recommended.

August 16, 2008 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0
Superb dentist. Since I didn't have any dental insurance, it was on a bit pricey side, but she recommended a website for payment option. She was very thorough in explaining all the procedures and was very gentile in the process. The staff was exceptionally friendly as well.

August 16, 2008 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
Excellent all around dental experience. Dr. Veytsman is thorough, gentle, and very professional. Strongly recommended.

August 2, 2008 by Derek G. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0
My wait time was a little longer, but the dentist called the day before to warn me. However, I decided to arrive early to fill out forms

July 31, 2008 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
very gentle and extremely nice! i hadn't been in 2 + years so i was definitely worried but she was great!

July 17, 2008 by Danae D. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0
Great dentist, very friendly! Cleaning was gentle yet thorough. The office is clean, state of the art, and the staff is also very nice. I have found my new dentist and would recommend her to others.

June 5, 2008 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
I went to Dr. Veytsman based on prior reviews. I was new in the area and had an emergency. The doctor was very patient, provided me with all the options and gave me her perspective of what the best option would be leaving the decision up to me.

March 9, 2008 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
The office was not outfitted with the the state of the art equipment I have encountered in other offices (e.g., television monitors to show patients inside their mouth). But in terms of being an all around awesome dentist, Dr. Veytsman is at the top of the pack.

March 9, 2008 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0
When I read that this particular dentist was open on sundays I was a bit reluctant then I received a phone call from the dentist herself on date of appt. to confirm appt and make sure I had address. I would definitely recommend family/friends to her.

October 13, 2012 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0

August 11, 2012 by Kristin G. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0

June 21, 2012 by Vanessa K. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0

May 10, 2012 by Lauren S. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0

January 25, 2012 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0

Less than a year ago by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0

October 28, 2011 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0

October 12, 2010 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0

September 30, 2010 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0

May 25, 2010 by Polina I. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0

March 27, 2010 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0

February 18, 2010 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0

January 21, 2010 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0

December 28, 2009 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0

November 19, 2009 by Jerome P. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0

October 19, 2009 by Jerome P. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0

September 19, 2009 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0

June 6, 2009 by Florence B. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 4.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0

June 6, 2009 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 4.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0

April 2, 2009 by Mary P. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0

February 21, 2009 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0

January 17, 2009 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0

January 17, 2009 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0

December 20, 2008 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0

December 11, 2008 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0

December 6, 2008 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0

December 4, 2008 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0

November 6, 2008 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 4.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0

October 4, 2008 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 4.0
Bedside Manner: 4.0
Wait Time: 5.0

October 2, 2008 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0

August 29, 2008 by Keith L. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0

August 7, 2008 by Rohan M. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0

May 5, 2008 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 4.0

May 3, 2008 by BRIAN M. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5.0
Bedside Manner: 5.0
Wait Time: 5.0

Less than a year ago by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0

More than a year ago by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 4.0

October 14, 2010 by Verified Patient
Overall Rating: 5.0

Back to the Top


Insider Pages Reviews

5.0 - MY dentist is the best!
julieta g.
September 03, 2012

Dr. Veytsman is one of the best dentist that I have ever met. Dr. Veytsman is gentle, caring and good at what she does. Ann her assistant is also amazing! If you are looking for a dentist that is gentle, try Dr. Veytsman she is great!

5.0 - **An Amazing Find**
Heather C.
March 31, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE my new dentist, Dr. Veytsman! When talking with her, I was left with the impression that she truly loves what she does, actually cares about the health of her patients' mouths. Her and her staff are warm and sincere, making each visit comfortable. Her assistant is extremely knowledgeable and offers great advice on brushing and general care for your mouth. The office itself is quite exquisite (wait until you see the sink in the bathroom!), and doesn't have that "dentist smell"!!

Back to the Top


Other Reviews

Nikki Orlando
Miss New York Teen USA 2013
August 11, 2013
Thank you guys for my pearly white teeth! You guys ROCK!

Joanne Nosuchinsky
Miss New York USA 2013
August 11, 2013

Peter A.
April 23, 2013
Excellent treatment ! Very happy with my whitening treatment !!! Million dollar smile ??????

Jordan P.
April 14, 2013
Dr. Veytsman is top notch. Every single visit is a pleasant experience and she is as concerned about my overall well being in life as she is my teeth. If and when I live outside of New York I will be planning appointments for times when I'm in Manhattan on business. I would give 6 stars if it was possible.

Thatiana D.
March 22, 2013
As a past titleholder and ongoing pageant competitor, my smile is very important to me. From young, I struggled with confidence due to not having the smile I felt I should have. I would do my best on stage but never shine to my fullest potential because I was afraid to smile with my teeth. I met Dr.Veytsman at a pageant orientation and I must say that approaching her to discuss my options was one of the best decisions of my life. In only two visits, my smile was exactly where I always wanted it to be and just in time for the Miss New York USA 2013 pageant. Thanks to Dr.Veytsman and her team, I was able to have the full confidence to shine on stage and I placed third runner up. They did what I thought was impossible in a New York time. From the moment you walk into that office and meet this professional and excellent staff, you will know that you made a great decision!

Thatiana Diaz
Miss New York Teen USA 2010
Miss New York Latina US 2011
Miss New York USA 2013 – 3rd Runner Up

Back to the Top
 
 
   
  NYC Dental Implants - Manhattan Dental Implants - NYC Cosmetic Dentist - Manhattan Dentist - NYC Invisalign
Dental Website by Optizign - Legal Notices  Email Login